Welcome to the Centerclinic

Team reinforcement:

Since March 2022, Ivo Bayard, MD, has been strengthening the Centerclinic team two days a week. Dr Bayard (on the left in the picture) is a specialist in plastic reconstructive and aesthetic surgery. The other days of the week he works as a senior physician at the Frauenfeld Cantonal Hospital.

 

Handover of the Presidency SPS

September 2022

During the General Assembly of the Swiss Society for Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery on 23.9.2022, Dr Fischer handed over the presidency to Prof. Dirk Schäfer, Chief Physician at the University Hospital in Basel.

The two-year presidency was a very intensive, but also a very fruitful and rewarding time! Supported by a great, motivated board team, various projects were launched and brought to a conclusion.

We wish Prof. Schäfer every success in his presidential term.

Eurasian Congress Juni 2022 Istanbul

June 2022

Dr Fischer was a faculty member and invited speaker at this year's 13th International Eurasian Aesthetic Plastic Surgery & ISAPS Course in Istanbul. He presented his experience in correcting complications in aesthetic breast surgery and his concept in filler treatment in the eyelid area.

Workshop 2nd Chance in Kenya

April 2022

At the end of April, the time had come again. After our activities had been severely restricted due to Corona, we were finally able to hold another workshop for aspiring plastic surgeons from eight Central and East African countries. The workshop took place in the district hospital of Eldoret, a city in the west of Kenya. A basic workshop to train young residents as reconstructive surgeons. Dr Fischer was once again "head of mission" at this workshop, which was organised by the extremely efficient organisation 2nd Chance.

In practically all African countries, the supply of plastic surgeons is miserable to non-existent. Due to cooking on open fires, severe burns are very common, especially among children. Appropriate medical treatment is non-existent. The very common consequences of burns, congenital deformities and accidents remain untreated because there are no reconstructive surgeons. This is where 2nd Chance comes in, by training young plastic surgeons so that they can take over the long-term and sustainable care of these disfigurements in their own countries.

President of the Swiss Society for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery

Dr. Fischer is President of the Swiss Society for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery since September 2020. In October 2021, he invited to the annual congress of the national society in his home town of Lucerne. The scientific part of the congress could be held in the KKL. For the networking dinner we met in the flight hall of the Verkehrshaus. Lucerne showed itself from its best side - it was wonderful.

Decree of the Federal Council of 13.1.2021

Bern, 13.1.2021

Following the decree of the Federal Council of 13.1.2021, we may continue with our work for the time being. Of course, we strictly follow the rules of pandemic containment! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. As an extension of our services, we now also offer video consultations.

We look forward to seeing you!

Your Centerclinic Team

 

FINALLY WE CAN BE HERE FOR YOU AGAIN!

Bern, the 17th of April 2020

We are very pleased that, in accordance with the Federal Council's decision of 16.4.2020, we will be able to resume all consultations, operations and treatments in full from Monday 27.April 2020.

However, your safety and health remain our top priority: hand disinfection and masks for all our patients are a matter of course. We have three separate waiting areas and three separate treatment rooms: direct contact between our patients can therefore be easily and completely avoided!

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

 

Bern, the 20th of March 2020

It is thus the advice of E(A)SAPS, the European Association of Societies of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery,  to suspend all consultations, treatments (surgical and non-surgical) and operations for at least the coming 3 weeks until the situation becomes clearer. "Social distancing" is the only thing we as a society can contribute to slow the spread of the virus.

Bern, the 17.3.2020

The continuing unchecked spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) puts Switzerland in a serious situation. Last night the Federal Council issued a far-reaching ordinance to contain the spread of the virus.

In order to protect our patients, the population and in particular the risk groups, we will, with immediate effect, refrain from all non-essential treatments and operations of an aesthetic or reconstructive nature.

However, the Centerclinic will remain open for the ongoing care and treatment of our newly operated patients. Of course, medically urgently required treatments will continue to be carried out.

Accordingly, we can still be contacted by e-mail at any time and by telephone daily from 10:00 to 12:00

The Federal Council Ordinance will initially apply until 19.4.2020.

We hope that the situation will normalize soon and look forward to welcoming you in good health in our Centerclinic.

Bienvenue à la Centerclinic

Renforcement de l'équipe :

Depuis mars 2022, le Dr Ivo Bayard vient renforcer l'équipe de la Centerclinic deux jours par semaine. Le Dr Bayard (à gauche sur la photo) est spécialiste en chirurgie plastique reconstructive et esthétique. Le reste de la semaine, il travaille comme chef de clinique à l'hôpital cantonal de Frauenfeld.

 

Transmission de la Présidence SPS

Septembre 2022
Lors de l'assemblée générale de la Société Suisse de Chirurgie Plastique Reconstructive et Esthétique du 23.9.2022, le Dr Fischer a transmis la présidence au Prof. Dirk Schäfer, médecin chef de l'hôpital universitaire de Bâle.
Les deux années de présidence ont été très intenses, mais aussi très fructueuses et enrichissantes ! Soutenu par une équipe de direction formidable et motivée, divers projets ont été lancés et menés à bien.
Nous souhaitons au Prof. Schäfer beaucoup de succès dans son mandat.

 

Eurasian Congress Juin 2022 Istanbul

Juin 2022

Le Dr. Fischer était membre de la faculté et conférencier invité au 13e International Eurasian Aesthetic Plastic Surgery & ISAPS Course de cette année à Istanbul. Il a présenté son expérience dans la résolution des complications de la chirurgie esthétique du sein et son approche du traitement par filler dans la région des paupières.

Workshop 2nd Chance in Kenya

Avril 2022

Fin avril, le moment était à nouveau venu. Après que nos activités aient été fortement réduites à cause de Corona, nous avons enfin pu organiser un workshop pour les futurs chirurgiens plasticiens de huit pays d'Afrique centrale et orientale. Le workshop s'est déroulé à l'hôpital de district d'Eldoret, une ville située à l'ouest du Kenya. Il s'agit d'un atelier de base pour la formation continue des jeunes internes en chirurgie reconstructive. Le Dr Fischer était une fois de plus "head of mission", chef de mission lors de ce workshop organisé par l'organisation extrêmement efficace 2nd Chance.

Dans pratiquement tous les pays africains, l'approvisionnement en chirurgiens plasticiens est misérable, voire inexistant. Les brûlures graves dues à la cuisson à feu ouvert sont très fréquentes, surtout chez les enfants. Le traitement médical correspondant est inexistant. Les conséquences très fréquentes des brûlures, des malformations congénitales et des accidents ne sont pas traitées, car il n'y a pas de chirurgiens reconstructeurs. C'est là que le 2nd Chance intervient en formant de jeunes chirurgiens plasticiens afin qu'ils puissent prendre en charge ces défigurations à long terme et de manière durable dans leur propre pays.

Président de la Société Suisse de Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Esthétique

Le Dr Fischer est président de la Société Suisse de Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Esthétique depuis septembre 2020. En octobre 2021, il a invité au congrès annuel de la société dans sa ville natale de Lucerne. La partie scientifique du congrès pourrait se tenir au KKL. Pour le dîner de networking, nous nous sommes retrouvés dans le hall d'envol du Verkehrshaus. Lucerne s'est montrée sous son meilleur jour - ce furent deux jours merveilleux.

Décret du Conseil fédéral du 13.1.2021

13.1.2021

Selon le décret du Conseil fédéral du 13.1.2021, nous sommes autorisés à poursuivre notre travail pour le moment. Bien sûr, nous suivons strictement les règles pour contenir la pandémie ! Si vous avez des questions, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. Dans le cadre de l'extension de notre service, nous proposons désormais également des consultations vidéo.

Nous vous attendons avec impatience !

Votre équipe de la Centerclinic

ENFIN, DE NOUVEAU NOUS POUVONS ETRE LA POUR VOUS!

17.4.2020

Nous sommes très heureux que, conformément à la décision du Conseil fédéral du 16.4.2020, nous puissions reprendre intégralement toutes les consultations, opérations et traitements à partir du lundi 27.4.2020.

Toutefois, votre sécurité et votre santé restent notre priorité absolue : la désinfection des mains et les masques pour tous nos patients sont une évidence. Nous avons trois salles d'attente et trois salles de traitement séparées : le contact direct entre nos patients peut donc être facilement et complètement évité !

Nous vous attendons avec impatience !

 

Berne, le 17.3.2020

La propagation continue et incontrôlée du coronavirus (COVID-19) place la Suisse dans une situation grave. La nuit dernière, le Conseil fédéral a publié une ordonnance de grande portée pour contenir la propagation du virus.

Afin de protéger nos patients, la population et en particulier les groupes à risque, nous nous abstiendrons avec effet immédiat de tous les traitements et opérations non essentiels de nature esthétique ou reconstructive.

Toutefois, la clinique du centre restera ouverte pour les soins et les traitements en cours de nos patients récemment opérés. Bien entendu, les traitements médicalement nécessaires continueront à être effectués.

Ainsi, nous pouvons toujours être contactés par e-mail à tout moment et par téléphone tous les jours de 10h00 à 12h00

L'ordonnance du Conseil fédéral sera initialement applicable jusqu'au 19.4.2020.

Nous espérons que la situation se normalisera bientôt et nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir en bonne santé dans notre Centerclinic.