Welcome to the Centerclinic

Did you know

That the title "Cosmetic Surgeon" or "Aesthetic Surgeon" is not a protected title?

That in Switzerland, any physician can call themselves a Cosmetic Surgeon or Aesthetic Surgeon, even if they do not have the relevant specialized training?

That the title of Specialist in Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery is the only federally recognized specialist title in Switzerland that explicitly includes training in aesthetic surgery?

That, accordingly, the Specialist in Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery is the only true cosmetic surgeon?

 

Dr. Ivo Bayard, Dr. Thomas Fischer, Dr. Franzisca Ulrich:

We are Specialists in Plastic, Reconstructive, and Aesthetic Surgery, deeply passionate and committed to our field, with years of experience and ongoing training in both aesthetic and reconstructive areas. A solid knowledge base and excellent manual skills are prerequisites for our work. An above-average sense of responsibility towards our patients forms the foundation for successful consultation and treatment.

 

 

 

 

Master Course Facelift in New York

Regular training forms the foundation for providing our patients with well-founded expertise and ensuring we remain up-to-date in our field. In early May, our team traveled to New York for a three-day course to exchange ideas with leading facelift surgeons and learn about new techniques. The course was organized by Dr. Kassir, a globally recognized expert in this field. The exchange with various international specialists significantly broadened and deepened our knowledge.

Dr. Bayard will complement the collaboration with the Breast Center

In Switzerland, approximately 6,300 women are diagnosed with breast cancer each year, making it the most common type of cancer among women. With over 470 newly diagnosed and treated breast cancer patients annually, the Breast Center Bern at Lindenhof is one of the leading centers in Switzerland. The treatment should always be interdisciplinary. Plastic surgery plays a central role in the restoration of the breast after the removal of the breast gland. Starting in April 2024, Dr. Bayard will join the Breast Center as a cooperating partner, thus enhancing the existing collaboration between the Breast Center, Dr. Fischer, and the Centerclinic.

Annual Congress of the Swiss Society for Medical Laser Applications (SGML)

As a board member of the Swiss Society for Medical Laser Applications, Dr. Ulrich spoke as an invited speaker on the surgical management of laser complications. She has already organized a course on aesthetic laser treatments, scar treatments, skin pigmentations and pediatric laser treatments at the University Hospital of Lausanne in October. This course was developed in close collaboration with Prof. Marini (Trieste, Italy) and Dr. Rygaloff (Paris, France), both renowned experts in this field. The aim is to ensure a good exchange with experts and continuous development in the field of medical laser applications.

Annual Congress of the Indian Society of Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery December 2023

Dr Fischer participated as an invited speaker at the annual congress of the Indian Society of Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery in Indore, Madhya Pradesh. In addition to two video presentations on rhinoplasty (nose correction) and surgical correction of drooping upper eyelids (ptosis correction), he gave three lectures. One was on the topic of filler treatment on the upper eyelid and complications of surgical breast augmentation, and the other was an honorary lecture on complex rhinoplasty. It was an impressive experience to be able to take part in this huge congress. This in a country where plastic surgery has an ancient tradition. After all, the world's first nose reconstruction was described in India 3,000 years ago

 

2nd Chance Workshop Arba Mich, Ethiopia November 2023

Dr Fischer was once again active in East Africa as Head of Mission to support the further training of future plastic surgeons. Participants from five African countries took part in the Advanced Workshop as the final preparation for their specialist examination, which they have to take in Addis Ababa at the beginning of December 2023.

 

Once again, it was an extremely rewarding task. On the one hand, being able to help 15 patients with deformities, burns and tumours, and on the other, instructively assisting and teaching the specialist candidates during these operations. It was also very pleasing to experience the high theoretical and practical level of the participants. After all, 2nd Chance, the parent organisation of these workshops, has played a significant role in shaping and promoting the development of plastic surgeon training in these countries.

Team reinforcement:

We are pleased to present an enlarged Centerclinic with team reinforcement. We take this step with great enthusiasm and commitment to offer our values with the highest standards of individual patient care.

After Dr. Thomas Fischer founded the clinic in 2009, Dr. Ivo Bayard joined the clinic in 2020. With the remodeling and expansion of the clinic, Dr. Fischer and Dr. Bayard will manage the clinic as practice partners in the future. Dr. Franzisca Ulrich has additionally strengthened the team since June 2023.

 

Annual Congress ICOPLAST Dubai May 2023

Dr Fischer took part in the congress of the International Confederation of Plastic Surgery Societies as an invited speaker. He gave two presentations, one on hyaluronic acid filler treatments for the face and the other on surgical breast augmentation.

Handover of the Presidency SPS

September 2022

During the General Assembly of the Swiss Society for Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery on 23.9.2022, Dr Fischer handed over the presidency to Prof. Dirk Schäfer, Chief Physician at the University Hospital in Basel.

The two-year presidency was a very intensive, but also a very fruitful and rewarding time! Supported by a great, motivated board team, various projects were launched and brought to a conclusion.

We wish Prof. Schäfer every success in his presidential term.

Eurasian Congress Juni 2022 Istanbul

June 2022

Dr Fischer was a faculty member and invited speaker at this year's 13th International Eurasian Aesthetic Plastic Surgery & ISAPS Course in Istanbul. He presented his experience in correcting complications in aesthetic breast surgery and his concept in filler treatment in the eyelid area.

Workshop 2nd Chance in Kenya

April 2022

At the end of April, the time had come again. After our activities had been severely restricted due to Corona, we were finally able to hold another workshop for aspiring plastic surgeons from eight Central and East African countries. The workshop took place in the district hospital of Eldoret, a city in the west of Kenya. A basic workshop to train young residents as reconstructive surgeons. Dr Fischer was once again "head of mission" at this workshop, which was organised by the extremely efficient organisation 2nd Chance.

In practically all African countries, the supply of plastic surgeons is miserable to non-existent. Due to cooking on open fires, severe burns are very common, especially among children. Appropriate medical treatment is non-existent. The very common consequences of burns, congenital deformities and accidents remain untreated because there are no reconstructive surgeons. This is where 2nd Chance comes in, by training young plastic surgeons so that they can take over the long-term and sustainable care of these disfigurements in their own countries.

President of the Swiss Society for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery

Dr. Fischer is President of the Swiss Society for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery since September 2020. In October 2021, he invited to the annual congress of the national society in his home town of Lucerne. The scientific part of the congress could be held in the KKL. For the networking dinner we met in the flight hall of the Verkehrshaus. Lucerne showed itself from its best side - it was wonderful.

Decree of the Federal Council of 13.1.2021

Bern, 13.1.2021

Following the decree of the Federal Council of 13.1.2021, we may continue with our work for the time being. Of course, we strictly follow the rules of pandemic containment! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. As an extension of our services, we now also offer video consultations.

We look forward to seeing you!

Your Centerclinic Team

 

FINALLY WE CAN BE HERE FOR YOU AGAIN!

Bern, the 17th of April 2020

We are very pleased that, in accordance with the Federal Council's decision of 16.4.2020, we will be able to resume all consultations, operations and treatments in full from Monday 27.April 2020.

However, your safety and health remain our top priority: hand disinfection and masks for all our patients are a matter of course. We have three separate waiting areas and three separate treatment rooms: direct contact between our patients can therefore be easily and completely avoided!

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

 

Bern, the 20th of March 2020

It is thus the advice of E(A)SAPS, the European Association of Societies of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery,  to suspend all consultations, treatments (surgical and non-surgical) and operations for at least the coming 3 weeks until the situation becomes clearer. "Social distancing" is the only thing we as a society can contribute to slow the spread of the virus.

Bern, the 17.3.2020

The continuing unchecked spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) puts Switzerland in a serious situation. Last night the Federal Council issued a far-reaching ordinance to contain the spread of the virus.

In order to protect our patients, the population and in particular the risk groups, we will, with immediate effect, refrain from all non-essential treatments and operations of an aesthetic or reconstructive nature.

However, the Centerclinic will remain open for the ongoing care and treatment of our newly operated patients. Of course, medically urgently required treatments will continue to be carried out.

Accordingly, we can still be contacted by e-mail at any time and by telephone daily from 10:00 to 12:00

The Federal Council Ordinance will initially apply until 19.4.2020.

We hope that the situation will normalize soon and look forward to welcoming you in good health in our Centerclinic.

Bienvenue à la Centerclinic

Saviez-vous

Que le titre de "Chirurgien esthétique" ou "Chirurgien plastique" n'est pas un titre protégé?

Qu'en Suisse, tout médecin peut se désigner comme chirurgien esthétique ou chirurgien plastique, même sans avoir de formation spécialisée adéquate?

Que le titre de Spécialiste en Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Esthétique est le seul titre de spécialiste reconnu par la Confédération qui inclut explicitement une formation en chirurgie esthétique?

Que, par conséquent, le Spécialiste en Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Esthétique est le seul véritable chirurgien esthétique?

 

Dr. Ivo Bayard, Dr. Thomas Fischer, Dr. Franzisca Ulrich:

Nous sommes des Spécialistes en Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Esthétique, profondément passionnés et dévoués à notre domaine, forts d'une expérience de plusieurs années et d'une formation continue tant dans le domaine esthétique que reconstructif. Une connaissance approfondie et des compétences manuelles exceptionnelles sont des prérequis pour notre travail. Un sens des responsabilités supérieur à la moyenne envers nos patients constitue la base d'une consultation et d'un traitement réussis.

 

 

Master Course Facelift à New York

La formation régulière constitue la base pour offrir à nos patients une expertise solide et pour nous assurer de rester à jour dans notre domaine. Début mai, notre équipe s'est rendue à New York pour un cours de trois jours afin d'échanger des idées avec des chirurgiens de lifting de renommée mondiale et de se renseigner sur les nouvelles techniques. Le cours a été organisé par Dr Kassir, un expert mondialement reconnu dans ce domaine. L'échange avec divers spécialistes internationaux a considérablement élargi et approfondi nos connaissances.

Le Dr Bayard complétera la collaboration avec le Centre du Sein

En Suisse, environ 6 300 femmes sont diagnostiquées avec un cancer du sein chaque année, ce qui en fait le type de cancer le plus courant chez les femmes. Avec plus de 470 patientes diagnostiquées et traitées pour un cancer du sein chaque année, le Centre du Sein de Berne à Lindenhof est l'un des centres leaders en Suisse. Le traitement devrait toujours être interdisciplinaire. La chirurgie plastique joue un rôle central dans la restauration du sein après l'ablation de la glande mammaire. À partir d'avril 2024, le Dr. Bayard rejoindra le Centre du Sein en tant que partenaire coopérant, renforçant ainsi la collaboration existante entre le Centre du Sein, le Dr. Fischer et la Centerclinic.

Congrès annuel de la Société suisse pour les applications médicales du laser (SSML)

En tant que membre du comité de la Société suisse pour l'utilisation médicale des lasers, la Dre Ulrich a été invitée à parler de la gestion chirurgicale des complications dues au laser. Elle a déjà organisé en octobre un cours sur les traitements esthétiques au laser, les traitements de cicatrices, les traitements des pigmentations et les traitements pédiatriques au laser à l'Hôpital universitaire de Lausanne. Ce cours a été organisé en collaboration avec le professeur Marini (Trieste, Italie) et le docteur Rygaloff (Paris, France), tous deux des experts renommés dans ce domaine. L'objectif est d'assurer un bon échange avec les experts et un développement constant dans le domaine des applications médicales au laser.

Congrès annuel de la Société Indienne de Chirurgie Plastique Reconstructive et Esthétique Décembre 2023

Le Dr Fischer a participé en tant qu'orateur invité au congrès annuel de la Société Indienne de Chirurgie Plastique Reconstructive et Esthétique à Indore, Madhya Pradesh. Outre deux présentations vidéo sur la rhinoplastie (correction du nez) et la correction chirurgicale de la paupière supérieure tombante (correction de la ptose), il a tenu trois conférences. D'une part, sur le thème du traitement par filler de la paupière supérieure et sur les complications de l'augmentation mammaire chirurgicale, et d'autre part, une conférence d'honneur sur la rhinoplastie complexe. Une expérience impressionnante que de pouvoir participer à cet énorme congrès. Et ce dans un pays où la chirurgie plastique a une tradition très ancienne. La première reconstruction du nez au monde a été décrite en Inde il y a 3'000 ans déjà.

 

2nd Chance Workshop Arba Mich, Éthiopie, novembre 2023

Une fois de plus, le Dr Fischer s'est rendu en Afrique de l'Est en tant que chef de mission pour soutenir la formation continue des futurs chirurgiens plasticiens. Des participants de cinq pays africains ont pris part à l'Advanced Workshop pour la dernière préparation de leur examen de spécialiste, qu'ils doivent passer début décembre 23 à Addis Abeba.

Une fois de plus, ce fut une tâche extrêmement gratifiante. D'une part, de pouvoir aider 15 patients atteints de malformations, de brûlures et de tumeurs et, d'autre part, d'assister et d'enseigner de manière instructive les candidats au titre de spécialiste lors de ces opérations. Il a été très agréable de constater le haut niveau théorique et pratique des participants. En effet, 2nd Chance, l'organisation mère de ces ateliers, a largement contribué au développement de la formation des chirurgiens plasticiens dans ces pays.

Renforcement de l'équipe :

Nous sommes ravis de vous présenter la nouvelle extension de notre clinique, Centerclinic, ainsi que le renforcement de notre équipe médicale. Nous nous engageons à offrir des soins personnalisés de haute qualité à nos patients, en respectant nos valeurs fondamentales.

Depuis sa fondation en 2009 par le Dr Thomas Fischer, la clinique a connu une évolution remarquable. Nous sommes fiers d'accueillir le Dr Ivo Bayard, qui a rejoint notre équipe en 2020. Avec la rénovation et l'agrandissement de la clinique, les Drs Fischer et Bayard dirigeront désormais la clinique en tant que partenaires de cabinet. De plus, depuis juin 2023, nous avons également le plaisir d'accueillir le Dr Franzisca Ulrich, qui viendra renforcer notre équipe médicale.

 

Congrès annuel ICOPLAST Dubaï mai 2023

Le Dr Fischer a participé au congrès de l'International Confederation of Plastic Surgery Societies en tant que conférencier invité. Il y a fait deux présentations, l'une sur les traitements de comblement à l'acide hyaluronique pour le visage et l'autre sur l'augmentation chirurgicale des seins

Transmission de la Présidence SPS

Septembre 2022
Lors de l'assemblée générale de la Société Suisse de Chirurgie Plastique Reconstructive et Esthétique du 23.9.2022, le Dr Fischer a transmis la présidence au Prof. Dirk Schäfer, médecin chef de l'hôpital universitaire de Bâle.
Les deux années de présidence ont été très intenses, mais aussi très fructueuses et enrichissantes ! Soutenu par une équipe de direction formidable et motivée, divers projets ont été lancés et menés à bien.
Nous souhaitons au Prof. Schäfer beaucoup de succès dans son mandat.

 

Eurasian Congress Juin 2022 Istanbul

Juin 2022

Le Dr. Fischer était membre de la faculté et conférencier invité au 13e International Eurasian Aesthetic Plastic Surgery & ISAPS Course de cette année à Istanbul. Il a présenté son expérience dans la résolution des complications de la chirurgie esthétique du sein et son approche du traitement par filler dans la région des paupières.

Workshop 2nd Chance in Kenya

Avril 2022

Fin avril, le moment était à nouveau venu. Après que nos activités aient été fortement réduites à cause de Corona, nous avons enfin pu organiser un workshop pour les futurs chirurgiens plasticiens de huit pays d'Afrique centrale et orientale. Le workshop s'est déroulé à l'hôpital de district d'Eldoret, une ville située à l'ouest du Kenya. Il s'agit d'un atelier de base pour la formation continue des jeunes internes en chirurgie reconstructive. Le Dr Fischer était une fois de plus "head of mission", chef de mission lors de ce workshop organisé par l'organisation extrêmement efficace 2nd Chance.

Dans pratiquement tous les pays africains, l'approvisionnement en chirurgiens plasticiens est misérable, voire inexistant. Les brûlures graves dues à la cuisson à feu ouvert sont très fréquentes, surtout chez les enfants. Le traitement médical correspondant est inexistant. Les conséquences très fréquentes des brûlures, des malformations congénitales et des accidents ne sont pas traitées, car il n'y a pas de chirurgiens reconstructeurs. C'est là que le 2nd Chance intervient en formant de jeunes chirurgiens plasticiens afin qu'ils puissent prendre en charge ces défigurations à long terme et de manière durable dans leur propre pays.

Président de la Société Suisse de Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Esthétique

Le Dr Fischer est président de la Société Suisse de Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Esthétique depuis septembre 2020. En octobre 2021, il a invité au congrès annuel de la société dans sa ville natale de Lucerne. La partie scientifique du congrès pourrait se tenir au KKL. Pour le dîner de networking, nous nous sommes retrouvés dans le hall d'envol du Verkehrshaus. Lucerne s'est montrée sous son meilleur jour - ce furent deux jours merveilleux.

Décret du Conseil fédéral du 13.1.2021

13.1.2021

Selon le décret du Conseil fédéral du 13.1.2021, nous sommes autorisés à poursuivre notre travail pour le moment. Bien sûr, nous suivons strictement les règles pour contenir la pandémie ! Si vous avez des questions, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. Dans le cadre de l'extension de notre service, nous proposons désormais également des consultations vidéo.

Nous vous attendons avec impatience !

Votre équipe de la Centerclinic

ENFIN, DE NOUVEAU NOUS POUVONS ETRE LA POUR VOUS!

17.4.2020

Nous sommes très heureux que, conformément à la décision du Conseil fédéral du 16.4.2020, nous puissions reprendre intégralement toutes les consultations, opérations et traitements à partir du lundi 27.4.2020.

Toutefois, votre sécurité et votre santé restent notre priorité absolue : la désinfection des mains et les masques pour tous nos patients sont une évidence. Nous avons trois salles d'attente et trois salles de traitement séparées : le contact direct entre nos patients peut donc être facilement et complètement évité !

Nous vous attendons avec impatience !

 

Berne, le 17.3.2020

La propagation continue et incontrôlée du coronavirus (COVID-19) place la Suisse dans une situation grave. La nuit dernière, le Conseil fédéral a publié une ordonnance de grande portée pour contenir la propagation du virus.

Afin de protéger nos patients, la population et en particulier les groupes à risque, nous nous abstiendrons avec effet immédiat de tous les traitements et opérations non essentiels de nature esthétique ou reconstructive.

Toutefois, la clinique du centre restera ouverte pour les soins et les traitements en cours de nos patients récemment opérés. Bien entendu, les traitements médicalement nécessaires continueront à être effectués.

Ainsi, nous pouvons toujours être contactés par e-mail à tout moment et par téléphone tous les jours de 10h00 à 12h00

L'ordonnance du Conseil fédéral sera initialement applicable jusqu'au 19.4.2020.

Nous espérons que la situation se normalisera bientôt et nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir en bonne santé dans notre Centerclinic.